16 Weeks in Solitary Confinement

Momma and I had a doctor’s appointment today, and I’m happy to report that we are both healthy and feeling great!  Momma has gained 2 lbs. so far, but will start gaining about 1/2 lb to a 1 lb. per week as I start my “growth spurt” in the next few weeks (doubling in weight and adding inches in length).  Daddy is ahead of the game and on a similar trajectory; adding 1-2 lbs a week and seeing some dramatic increase in his waist circumference (“Way to go Daddy!”). His considerable “swelling” is due in large part to me and Mommy’s insatiable appetite. We want food. We get food. And Dad likes to do the same things we do, so we let him eat too. We also let him drive us there and pay for it. We sure are nice to Daddy. It must feel like Christmas every time he takes us out eat (“Take it easy Momma. Just kidding. We know you pay sometimes too. Probably more than Daddy. But I digress.”).

Momma also got to hear my heartbeat again today.  It was about 145, which is good and strong!  Some urban legends say that anything over 140 is a girl, and under is a boy. The doctor has seen both occurrences though, so just like Mommy and Daddy, I guess you’ll just have to wait and see once I’m here! Any guesses?

boy-or-girl

Leave a Reply

