18 Weeks of Eating and Sleeping

It’s Baby Meissner again with another weekly update for all our family, friends, and loved ones.  This week I’m 18 weeks and feeling great!  I’m 5 1/2″ long and weigh almost 7 ounces.  Mommy is finally starting to show a little now too… I am sitting just below her belly button, so it may look like a little beer belly, but I’m in there, growing healthy and strong, getting ready to make my big debut!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This week I’m also starting to flex my arms and legs … doing twists, rolls, kicks, and punches.  Mommy feels me move occasionally, but she’ll start noticing it more and more in the weeks ahead as I get bigger and stronger.  I recently learned how to yawn and do all the time, just like Mommy. Growing big and strong is hard work for both of us. What can we say, we need our daily naps.  Daddy thinks it’s just a typical Mommy excuse to get out of giving him back rubs, mowing lawn, and making him a sandwich. And we all know Daddy is right 89.5% of the time (just ask him). Daddy can’t say much about our napping though, he fell asleep before 8pm this past Sunday. And has done that very same thing on a reoccurring basis over the past few weeks (What a bum!).

I’m still listening in to everything you’re saying too, as my senses (touch, taste, smell, sight, and hearing) continue to develop.  My nervous system is rapidly maturing and forming more complex connections.  In a couple weeks, Mommy and Daddy will be able to see how much I’ve developed and how big I’ve gotten as we go in for our 20 week checkup/ultrasound. We are all confident there will be nothing but glowing reviews, I mean how can’t I be awesome with such awesome parents? Well, Mommy ain’t so bad, it’s Daddy I’m a little unsure about.

Continue to keep us in your prayers. Love you all!

Leave a Reply

