27 Weeks Feels Like 40 Plus Years

This week I’ve doubled in weight from four weeks ago, and now weigh over two pounds!  When measured from the top of my head to my toes, I am nearly 15 inches!  While I still like to snuggle in a slightly curled position inside Mommy’s tummy, my increasing size is expanding her tummy a little bigger every week.  She’s over the ackward “is she fat or is she pregnant stage” and is now sporting a tummy that can easily be recognized as “pregnant” (I love you, Mommy!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My taste buds have also developed this week.  In fact, I have more right now than I’ll have outside Mommy’s tummy.  And the greater variety of food that Mommy eats now, the higher the chance that I’ll like it outside the womb (don’t worry Grandma Heppner, Mommy’s been eating good).  Mommy is sure to get her daily servings of fruits, veggies, dairy, and whole grain each day, and drinks only milk, juice, or water.  We do like to have an occassion treat though (ok, it’s more like a 2 times a week treat), and that is …. yes, you guessed it … pizza, which is my favorite!  Any kind, as long as it’s topped with meat.

I also would like to take this opportunity, since I have your undivided attention, to say something very important…… “Congratulations Grandma and Grandpa Meissner on 40+ years of marriage. I love you very much!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… and…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“I can’t wait to join your already adorable bunch of grandkids.”

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

