30 Weeks and a Couple Tweaks… to My Huge Brain Etc.

First off, I wanted to say THANK YOU to all of you who attended the baby shower for me at Grandpa & Grandma Heppner’s house this past weekend.  Mommy and Daddy are so excited that they can celebrate my upcoming arrival with each of you, and appreciate you all taking the time (and making the trip!) to come celebrate with us!  Also, thank you for all the wonderful gifts that you gave us to help Mommy and Daddy prepare for my arrival – they really appreciate it, and I’ll enjoy using them!

babythankyou

Not much has changed in weight and length this week, but my brain continues to develop and has changed by leaps and bounds.  At 30 weeks old, my brain is no longer smooth, but has gained grooves and indentations.  I’m sure my Aunt Angela could explain it further if you asked her, but these grooves and indentations will allow for an increased amount of brain tissue, which will help prepare me for life outside Mommy’s tummy.

My bone marrow has also taken over production of red blood cells this week (before tissue groups and the spleen took care of producing the blood cells).  Now, I’ll be able to thrive on my own once I make my debut.  With these changes (brain and red blood cells), I can now regulate my body temperature so the soft, downy hair covering that I use to sport, is beginning to disappear.

Next up on my agenda is another party to celebrate my upcoming arrival at Grandpa & Grandma Meissner’s house.  Hope to see (aka “hear”) you there!  I’ll give Mommy a few kicks to let you all know that I say “hi” and can’t wait to meet you!

Leave a Reply

