33 Weeks and The Belly to Prove It

Thank you once again to all our family and friends that were able to attend the Madison baby shower for us last weekend at the Biddick’s!  Mommy and Daddy feel so blessed to have such wonderful friends and family, and can’t wait to introduce me to all of you!  Thank you for your generosity, the gifts, your thoughts, and prayers. Mommy, Daddy, and I really appreciate it.

At 33 weeks, Mommy is now only one month away from being considered full term!  That’s right folks, if I decide to come around this time next month, Mommy’s doctor will let me come… so, it won’t be long now and I’ll be seeing you soon!

This week, I’m also close to 19 inches long and weigh over 4.5 lbs!  Mommy (and sometimes Daddy) are feeling a lot more nudges and pushes these days because there is more of me than amniotic fluid now, which means less cushion for Mommy (sorry, Mommy!).  I’m also opening and closing my eyes this week.  Although, there isn’t much to look at inside Mommy’s tummy, but I can distinguish light from dark.  My eyes are open when I’m awake, and closed when I’m sleeping.  I’m pretty active at night and multiple times throughout the day so hopefully I’ll remember my “nights” and “days” once I’m outside Mommy’s tummy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve also hit an important milestone this week too.  I have now developed my own immune system (with the help of Mommy’s antibodies), which will continue to develop and mature after my debut to protect me from mild infections. So, wash those hands before holding me everyone, you know Mommy will be watching you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

