39 Weeks and Tick Tock Goes The Clock

The countdown is on and it’s coming down to the wire… at 39 weeks, I now weigh around seven to eight pounds and measure 19 to 21 inches in length.  I continue to expand Mommy’s belly, and have found that my once roomy and spacious living quarters, is getting smaller and smaller with less room to move around.  Mommy also says that her tummy now rests on her lap when she sits up, and bending over is done at the knees rather than the waist these days!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My measurements won’t change much from now until D-day, but my brain is still growing at an astonishing rate (a rate that will continue for the first three years of life).  My once pink skin has also turned a whitish color this week, and Mommy’s doctor said that I have “dropped.”

While my official due date is October 7th, I’m not sure if I’ll be ready to make my debut just yet.  A lot can change in 24 hours, but right now I’m not producing any “labor is close” signs for Mommy.  She hasn’t had any contractions up to this point, and (according to her doctor) hasn’t progressed.  But, no need to worry… it’s better if I stay in Mommy’s tummy up to full-term, and as long as Mommy is still comfortable, a week or two past my due date is good.  However, I’m really thinking that October 10th sounds like a good date… wouldn’t it be great if I shared a birthday with Brett Favre, Daddy? Hehehe!

Leave a Reply

