I’m Back and Already 5 Weeks Old

Sorry for the delay, everyone…  I’ve been busy the past few weeks eating, sleeping, and pooping!  Now that I’m over 5 weeks old, it’s time to fall back into my routine and update my blog for all my faithful followers!

This week I weigh 10 pounds exactly and am 20.5 inches long!  I’m in the 42nd percentile for weight, 6th percentile for height, and 76th percentile for head circumference (thank you, Daddy!).  Wow, I’m getting big!

I also started eating from a bottle for the first time last Friday, and am occasionally showing Mommy and Daddy how cute my smile is!  Gone are the weeks where I would only wake up (just enough) to nurse, as I’m getting more alert each and every day.

20131111_104131

I also like to look around at all my surroundings (the ceiling fans really catch my attention), and focus on Mommy and Daddy when they hold me and/or are talking to me.  I can’t focus farther than 8 to 12 inches away right now (just far enough to make out the face of the person holding me), but I can detect light, shapes, and movement.

I also want to give Grandma Heppner, and Grandpa and Grandma Meissner a big THANK YOU for coming to spend a week with me, and for helping Mommy and Daddy while you were here!  We all really appreciate it, and are so grateful for each of you.  Thank you for your love, generosity, and continued prayers.  I love you all.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

