8 Weeks and Celebrating Some Firsts

This week was another big week for me as it was all about my “firsts” … my first Thanksgiving, my first time at “hunting camp” (aka Grandpa and Grandma Meissner’s house), my first time meeting new relatives, and my first overnight away from home!

On my Daddy’s side, I met my Aunt Kriste, Uncle Dana, and cousin Tenley for the first time!  I also met my Great Grandma and Grandpa Peterson, along with my other Great Aunts, Uncles, and second cousins.  We celebrated Thanksgiving at my Great Aunt Kathy and Great Uncle Alan’s house, where we ate lots of turkey, stuffing, potatoes, and gravy while watching the Packers lose terribly to the Detroit Lions, urgh.  Prior to the end of the game, Daddy decided he needed to go out into the woods and “take out his frustration and rage on a large mammal, preferably a buck.”  He failed. I was hoping that Daddy would get a deer this year, but I guess there’s always next year.  At least Grandpa Meissner and Uncle Dustin are “real men” (as Uncle Dustin would say) because they shot two does and a buck this year.

On Black Friday, Mommy, Bruno, and I traveled to Grandpa and Grandma Heppner’s house where I met my Grandpa Greg and Great Grandma JoAnn for the first time! Grandpa Greg was so excited to hold me that he didn’t even get changed out of his work clothes, although Mommy and Grandma did make him wash his hands first!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I also got to meet my Great Grandma JoAnn at Grandpa and Grandma’s house.  She drove over from Turtle Lake to celebrate Thanksgiving with us and to meet me!  We got some good holds and snuggle time in.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope everyone had a happy, safe, and joyful Thanksgiving!  I look forward to seeing you all again at Christmas.  Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

