Brady got baptized

This week was an “especially special” week for me.  On January 18th, family and friends joined Mommy, Daddy, and me to share in the celebration of my baptism at Immanuel United Methodist Church in Chili, Wisconsin.

The day was great, and it meant so much to me to have family and friends join us in the celebration!  Although, and Daddy will agree with this, a “typical Heppner” event wouldn’t be complete without everything running behind schedule!  While my baptism was supposed to start at 11:30AM, I think we finally began around 12:15PM.  The good news is that no one seemed to mind.  I especially didn’t mind as I was able to take a little cat nap in Mommy’s arms while we waited.  That is the best, being able to snuggle in closely to Mommy.  It wasn’t until Dan (aka Junior) held me up in the air that I woke up, although I was about ready to go back to sleep, but decided that I shouldn’t sleep through my entire baptism!

After the baptism ceremony, we had pictures taken with family and friends.  Aunt Kimmie and my cousin Mia did an awesome job of taking pictures and keeping everyone on task!  After pictures (Daddy would say too many pictures), we headed downstairs for a great feast … and yes, Mommy and Daddy will be eating leftovers for a few days!

Thank you again to everyone who helped Mommy and Daddy prepare for my baptism.  We really appreciate all you do for us, and the thank you again for all your generosity, thoughts, and prayers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

