21 Weeks and a New Skill

This week Mommy, Daddy, and I have been feeling a little under the weather.  I still have my cold, Daddy is still sick, and now Mommy doesn’t feel well.  We all have the same symptoms… a little cough and congestion… otherwise known as the common cold. 😦 

All things considered we are doing well though.  Work for Mommy and Daddy is going well, I’m doing great at daycare, and I’m continuing to master my new skill…  what is that skill you might ask?  Well, it’s something I’ve been practicing for weeks now, and it involves going from my back to my tummy.  You guessed it, rolling over!  That’s right, I rolled over for the first time a couple weeks ago (Feb. 17th to be exact)!  While I haven’t been rolling over consistently (not yet anyways), I am able to get myself from my back to my tummy, and have done it a few times for Mommy and Daddy to see!  They are so proud of me, and I am pretty proud of myself too.  Although, my one arm gets stuck once I get rolled onto my belly and I need to beckon Mommy or Daddy for a little assistance.  I still need to figure out how to get my arm out in front so I can roll myself back over to my back, or hang out on my tummy for a while… I guess I know what I need to be practicing next week!  I’ll keep at it and I’m sure I’ll get it figured out.  In the meantime, I’m continuing my “tummy time” so I will get stronger and stronger everyday!

15 weeks

Leave a Reply

