39 Weeks and My First 4th of July

This week was an exciting week for me as I celebrated my first 4th of July with Mommy, Daddy, and Bruno!  Mommy and Daddy took me to a variety of local events to commemorate the adoption of the Declaration of Independence on July 4, 1776, declaring independence from Great Britain … yep, this turned into my first history lesson from Mommy and Daddy too! …

On Friday, we went to De Forest to watch the local parade where we saw fire trucks, cheerleaders, bands, and a lot of other local area business floats.  Daddy even bought Mommy and I flags to wave at the parade.

20140704_104558

20140704_103633

20140704_103959

After the parade, we went to the main stage tent where Swing Crew was performing.  I had a lot of fun watching all the people, listening to the music, and playing with my toys.

On Saturday afternoon Mommy, Daddy, and I went to Columbus to check out their festivities.  Unfortunately, there wasn’t much aside from the carnival and…. (drum roll, please) …. a mini tractor pull!  That’s right, Mommy and I experienced our first “mini” tractor pull.  And I’m not sure that we’ll ever experience it again 🙂

So, there you have it… my first 4th of July.  I loved spending the weekend with my Mommy, Daddy, and big brother Bruno!  At the end of it all I was pooped out, but can’t wait to do it again next year!

20140704_143339

 

Leave a Reply

