53 Weeks and A Busy Weekend

Last weekend was a busy weekend for me!  I’m getting tired just thinking about it.  It unfortunately started with some immunizations, but ended with a Badgers victory and a new toy!  So all-in-all, I guess you could say it was a pretty good weekend 🙂

Now that I’m 1, Mommy and I had my 12 month check-up last Friday.  This resulted in four shots and getting my blood drawn… ugg!  I handled it like a big boy though… I only cried a little (and who wouldn’t when you’re being poked and jabbed with multiple needles?).  Once the nurse was done giving me all my shots, Mommy wiped away a couple tears and then took me to watch the fish in the big fish tank in the reception area.  After a couple minutes, I had already forgotten about all the needles.  Thank you, Mommy!  Love you.

As for the growth charts … I’m big.  We all know it.  Although this time, I’m happy to report that I’m big PROPORTIONALLY.  My head is no longer at the highest point of the growth charts, while my weight and length are trying to catch-up!  I’m officially in the 80th percentile across the board: weight=23.5 lbs. (81st percentile), length=31 inches (82nd percentile), and head circumference (drumroll, please)=18.6 inches, which falls in the 80th percentile!

Then on Saturday, Mommy, Daddy, and I went to the Badger football game against Illinois.  We “tailgated” at Badger Bash (which is held at Union South), and then watched the Badgers defeat Illinois!  We had great tickets and were really close to the field, although I had so much fun before the game that I had to take a little “cat nap” during the 3rd quarter!

20141011_093914 20141011_09391720141011_125740

I also got to open one final birthday present this weekend!  Whoot!  Whoot!  I now have the VTech Go! Go! Smart Wheels Garage just like my cousin Madden!  Bruno helped me open up my gift and I love “playing” (aka climbing and sitting) on it!

20141011_174144-1 20141011_174414

20141011_180010

Leave a comment