68 Weeks and SO BIG!

Sorry for the delay in getting a blog posted this week, everyone.  Not only have I been feeling a bit under the weather the past few days, but I’ve also been busy trying to help Mommy and Daddy find a new daycare provider for me.  Unfortunately, my current provider is going back to work in March so we need to find someone new.  I’m really going to miss her! 😦

Last week Mommy also took me to my 15 month check-up, and boy am I getting big!  I now weigh 26 lbs. and am in the 87th percentile.  My head circumference is in the 84th percentile, and my length, well… I was a little more difficult than I’ve been in the past so they didn’t get an accurate measurement, but are estimating in the 80th percentile. They wanted me to lay out on the table so they could stretch me out and get a measurement, but I wasn’t going to let go of Mommy (as I know what happens on that table – shots!).  I held on to Mommy’s arms and kept wrapping my legs around her, which made it a little difficult to get me stretched out for a measurement.  Sorry, Mommy!

I also had to get three shots while I was there… I knew it!  But, the nurses were very quick and I was back in Mommy’s arms in a matter of minutes.

All-in-all I’m doing good and getting big.  I’m so big that I even have my own chair at daycare!  I think Mommy and Daddy need to get me my own chair at home too 🙂

PART_1422723247648_2015011695115752

 

 

Leave a Reply

