An Egg-Tra Long Easter!

Happy [belated] Easter, everyone!  It was great to see you over the past couple weeks, and it was egg-specially fun finding Easter eggs!  That is my favorite.

My Easter started with an Egg-stravaganza at our church (the weekend before Easter), which included an Easter egg “hunt”, bouncy houses, balloons, and more!  After that, Grandpa and Grandma Heppner came to our house.  Grandma and I decorated eggs, and I also got to find my Easter basket after we got home from church from Grandpa and Grandma.  One of the presents in my basket was growing sponges!  I put the sponge “pellets” in water, and watched them grow into a sea creatures!  I just watched my last one “grow” during bath time this week 🙂  I guess Mommy and Daddy will have to be on the lookout for more because I thought they were pretty cool.

Easter weekend we headed to Grandpa and Grandma Meissner’s.  We decorated eggs, decorated Easter cookies, had an egg hunt, and I even got to help Grandpa hide some of the Easter bags from me for my cousins!  We spent a few days by Grandpa and Grandma’s so I got to spend some time playing with my cousins, eating cookies, and playing in the mud 🙂  Grandpa and Grandma got a lot of rain at their house.  We were there for 3 days and Bruno ended up getting 4 baths!!  He got a bit muddy too…

The weekend after Easter, Mommy, Daddy and I celebrated Easter at our house.  The Easter bunny hid eggs outside and inside filled with candy and money!  I also got some new books, a new Ninjago Lego set, Rescue Bot, and more!  I’ve been reading my new books (including Thidwick the Big-Hearted Moose from Grandpa and Grandma Meissner) every night — I love my new books!

This past Sunday we ended our weekend by going to our first Brewers game of the season!  Mommy and Daddy bought me a new Lightening McQueen chair, which was awesome, so I could sit just like them while we tailgated.  Go Brew Crew!

 

I painted a picture for Mommy!

Daddy has just become “part of the couch” ….

Pre- Egg-stravaganza… getting ready and practicing for the Easter egg “hunt” at our church

Egg-stravaganza at our church.  At the “starting line” getting ready for the 2-3 year Easter egg “hunt”

Checking out the bouncy houses at Egg-stravaganza.  My favorite was the Thomas The Train bouncy house

Decorating eggs with Grandma at our house

Watching my sea creature sponges “grow” in water!

A little flower and present surprise for Mommy

Filling the eggs for my cousins’ Easter bags.  I picked out the treats and egg colors for them 🙂

At Grandpa and Grandma Meissner’s for Easter.  First priority when arriving … play with Madden!

Decorating eggs at Grandpa and Grandma Meissner’s…

Decorating cookies at Grandpa and Grandma Meissner’s….

Day 2 at Grandpa and Grandma’s and Bruno can’t even keep his eyes open

Hanging out with Grandpa and Grandma….

Easter egg hunt outside at Grandpa and Grandma’s!

Easter egg hunt at my house!

Working hard to put together my new Ninjago Legos!  Daddy wasn’t impressed that the Easter Bunny brought me Legos for 8-14 year olds, but I was really excited because I now have the Black Ninja!

Our first Brewer’s game of the season!  Check out my new chair 🙂

Wow – those were fun weekends, but I’m all tuckered out!

Leave a Reply

