Happy Birthday, Daddy!

Guess who just turned 38? That’s right. Our Dad. We had a celebration full of food, presents, and treats. We decided to do most of the “celebrating” on Saturday (Daddy’s official birthday was Sunday). I couldn’t wait to give Dad the presents I picked out and wrapped for him (I gave Mommy my requests and she did the shopping), and I even made him a “super, ultra, mega, special” card for him. I hid all his presents behind the chair in the nursery so Daddy wouldn’t find them, and I checked everyday to make sure they were still there.

We celebrated with fondue for dinner, both broth and oil. We had veggies, shrimp, cheese curds, and other items for snacking. Since Daddy doesn’t like cake (but he likes cookies!), Mommy decided to get him a “cookie cake.” Mom and I ate the majority of it, but Dad had a “slice” or two. We also sang for Dad, and I even got to put on the candles. I can’t wait for you to have another birthday, Dad!

hi dad.

Getting in some good “brother time” ….

Leave a comment